The long anticipated release of Percy Grainger’s compositions and arrangements of works for saxophone ensemble is now available through NAXOS. Thank you to the following musicians who contributed their time and talent to create this recording:  Phil Pierick, Jesse DochnahlAdrianne Honnold, Drew Whiting, Adam Hawthorn, Benjamin Kenis, and Casey Dierlam (piano).


This recording is available for purchase through iTunes.  The printed music is available for purchase through RBC Publications, Inc.

The Obsidian Quartet has been invited to perform at the 2015 World Saxophone Congress in Strasbourg, France. The conference runs July 9-15, 2015. Obsidian will be joined by pianist, Yu-Lien The in premiering works for saxophone quartet + piano. Composers Christoph Enzel and Christian Biegai have been commissioned by Obsidian Quartet.

Joyce will present the world premiere of Erin Gee’s newest work, for tenor saxophone and percussion. Joyce will present this work with her University of Illinois colleague, William Moersch at the North American Saxophone Alliance’s Biennial Conference.

Joyce will perform twice at the 2014 Biennial NASA Conference. She will perform a new work for tenor saxophone and percussion written by Erin Gee. Percussionist William Moersch will join Joyce for this premiere of Erin’s newest work.

Joyce will also appear with the Obsidian Saxophone Quartet and perform works by Christian Biegai and Amy Beach (arr. Heidi Radtke Siberz).

Specific dates, times, and locations will be announced in early January 2014.